TERM DATES

A typical school day at Portfield begins at 9:10am and finishes at 3:10 pm. If you’d like to contact our school reception, you can do so between the hours of 8:30am – 4:00pm (Monday to Friday)
 
In the event that school dates and timings may change, for example in bad weather, then please check our website on the day – we will post an emergency announcement on the homepage to alert parents and carers to any changes. Parents and carers will also receive a text message via our Teachers2Parents software. Alternatively, you can phone our school hotline on 08447 70 75 76 (school ID 46153).  
 
 
 
TERM DATES 2019/2020
 
Autumn Term
Wednesday 4th September to Friday 20th December
Half Term Break - Monday 28th October - Friday 8th November
Christmas Break- Monday 23rd December- Tuesday 7th January 
 
Spring Term
Tuesday 7th January - Friday 3rd April
Half Term Break - Monday 17th - Friday 21st February
Easter Break - Monday 6th April - Monday 20th April
 
Summer Term
Tuesday 21st April - Friday 31st July
Half Term Break - Monday 25th May - Friday 9th June
  
Inset Days
Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September
Friday 8th November 
Monday 6th January
Monday 6th April
 
Bank Holidays
Wednesday 25th & Thursday 26th December
Wednesday 1st January
Friday 10th April
Monday 13th April
Monday 4th May
Monday 25th May
Monday 31st August 
Parley Lane, Christchurch, Dorset BH23 6BP
T: 01202 573808

Cookie Preferences and Privacy Policy © Portfield School (Autism Wessex). All rights reserved. 2020